Buffalo Turkey Meatball Subs

sub edit 2

Anyone who knows my husband knows his love of buffalo wings.  I’ve often wondered what is stronger, his love for me or his love for wings!

Over the years we’ve tried lots of different methods for making wings at home.  We’ve fried them, we’ve oven fried them, and as a healthier option we’ve grilled them and we’ve baked them.  As good as some of these methods have been, some things just can’t compete with what you get at your favorite restaurant.   Wings have been that challenge for us.

Recently,  I stopped trying to master traditional bone in hot wings and started looking for an option that would satisfy his craving but would be it’s own kind of delicious.   That’s when I came across a recipe for a buffalo turkey meatball sub.  We had to give it a try and let me tell you, it was amazing!   He’s rated it one his 3 favorite meals.

Check out this great recipe (and lots more great ideas) on the blog Mama of 3 Munchkins!

http://mamaof3munchkins.com/2014/02/buffalo-turkey-meatball-sub.html

It is not only a delicious option,  it’s a really healthy option too.  I’m not a huge fan of blue cheese so I used a sliced provolone cheese on mine instead.  For the same reason I also opted to add ranch dressing to finish it off.

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

