St. Patrick’s Day Crafting

finished clip 2

I am a HUGE fan of St. Patrick’s Day and always have been.  It is my birthday after all and I believe the very best day to be born.  Everyone loves to celebrate on St. Patrick’s Day!

With St. Patrick’s Day coming up I had wanted to do some fun and unique crafts with the kids.  My daughter and I are on a hair accessories kick lately when it comes to crafting and button kick too!  We’ve been making and looking at tons of fun hair accessories and crafts made with up cycled items like buttons.

We decided to try something that combined our love of hair accessories and buttons and came up with a St. Patrick’s Day hair clip from buttons and ribbon.  It was quick and easy to make and we had the items around the house.  As I said, we are on a button kick so we have a huge canister (or two or three) of all kinds of buttons.  To see the hair clip we made and learn how to make one too, head on over to the blog  This Mama Loves.  Here’s the link:

http://www.thismamaloves.com/diy-button-hair-clip/

Get creative and spend some mother daughter time making some fun new hair accessories for the coming holidays or just every day – St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, Spring, or to match school colors for sports!

Let me mention too that once you spend some time exploring http://www.thismamaloves.com you will find yourself addicted.  Brett of This Mama Loves is always sharing great recipes, crafts, tips, give aways, and so much more.  I’ve been working with several bloggers for several months now and I have to say, I just love Brett!  I know you’ll love her and her ideas too.  So once you’ve visited the link, make sure to add her to your list of moms and bloggers to follow!

Leave a Reply

